My first day of work - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu My first day of work - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu

My first day of work

Door: Pim Visschers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pim

12 April 2014 | Duitsland, Wittenburg

Today, Saturday the 12th of April, was my first day of work. I had to start at 12 o’clock which meant I had enough time to sleep. I woke up at 10 a.m. and did my morning things at a slow pace, because I had enough time. Unfortunately I didn’t notice breakfast was open till half past 10 and I showed up at 25 to 10. So no breakfast for me today. I looked around the hotel a little until my first shift started. My job was to work in the all-inclusive restaurant, making sure the tables were ready and clean for the next guests. In between preparing tables I had to make sure we weren’t short on napkins and silverware. Some other tasks were to change the garbage can once in a while and drive the little wagon with dirty place to the kitchen where my colleagues did the dishes. This was pretty much all I had to do during my day of work. Till the end, when the guests were gone, when we needed to clean up all tables and prepare them for tomorrow. Now the whole restaurant had to be cleaned and everything needed had to be ready for tomorrow. After this was done my first day of work was completed and I was glad, since it was already 10 p.m. Tomorrow a new day of work and once again at 12 o’clock. Now I’m going to sleep so that I am awake on time for breakfast.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Wittenburg

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

20 April 2014

My last day of work

19 April 2014

Last day in the restaurant

18 April 2014

A day filled with variation

17 April 2014

Working at the outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Today something new
Pim

Actief sinds 10 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 150
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4031

Voorgaande reizen:

10 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: