A day filled with variation - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu A day filled with variation - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu

A day filled with variation

Door: Pim Visschers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pim

18 April 2014 | Duitsland, Wittenburg

Today was a multifunctional day for me. My day of work started again at twelve o’clock. Because all my blouses were already used the previous days I gave them off to wash at the reception. This was possible, because the hotel has its own washing area. So I had given off my blouses two days ago but they weren’t dry today at twelve. I had to wait till two to pick them up. So I had no more blouses to wear. I went to the chef with another shirt on and he told I could work the first two hours in the kitchen to clean the silverware and glassware. They had machines for that, so it wasn’t such a problem. But I only did this work for fifteen minutes until the chef told me I could help at the go-karts as well. That was more fun so I went down to the go-karts and helped people with instructions, starting go-karts and starting races. Once again I had to sell beverages and snacks in between races. I had done this for a few hours till it started to rain. This was a problem, because the track was outside and so both the track and the racers got soaked. This meant we had to close off for today and so we did. I helped with bringing in the karts and flags and closing off the building. We went back inside the hotel to help their. My colleagues went to help at the skiing area and I went back to the gastronomy area. There I helped in the restaurant cleaning off tables and I helped at the bar. I had done them both so I could switch off helping bar and restaurant which was nice. I also helped in the kitchen cleaning the glass- and silverware. So today I had lots of variation. When the all-in area was finished on nine o’clock I helped there to finish off for tonight. Today I mostly tried to make the silverware sparkle again. I did this the last hour until I was done with the silverware and my colleague finished off the other smaller tasks. When I was done I could stop, because we were already almost finished and I had started working at twelve while my colleague had started working at five. This was around ten o’clock and I quickly called home to stop making my mom worrying about me . And at approximately 10:15 p.m. I went up to my room and called it a day.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Wittenburg

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

20 April 2014

My last day of work

19 April 2014

Last day in the restaurant

18 April 2014

A day filled with variation

17 April 2014

Working at the outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Today something new
Pim

Actief sinds 10 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 186
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4025

Voorgaande reizen:

10 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: