Last day in the restaurant - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu Last day in the restaurant - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu

Last day in the restaurant

Door: Pim Visschers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pim

19 April 2014 | Duitsland, Wittenburg

Today was the last day for me to work in the restaurant. I started working at 11:30 a.m. for a change, but actually much didn’t change, because I could go and grab a bite immediately. So I could start my day of work good with some pancakes. In the afternoon there wasn’t much to do in the restaurant itself, but the bar had attracted more guests fortunately. Therefore I helped a lot at the bar today which I liked. Direct contact with guests is always good for your linguistic developments. I had a new colleague with who I could talk a lot, in German, which was good as well for my use of the German language. Sometimes I had to check in the restaurant for some tasks to do, but it wasn’t really necessary, because there was someone else working as well and it easily was a one-man job. But still it wouldn’t be fair not to help once in a while. I only worked at the bar once, so there still some improvements in working there which was a nice experience. At the end of the afternoon I felt like I knew everything which also felt like an accomplishment as well. This was how I spent my afternoon till approximately seven o’clock. Around that time Sebastian came to me and asked how everything was going. At the end he said that I had worked a lot this week so I could stop and have a race with him on the go-karts track. It was nice to race him, but I was no match to him. But it was not a shame, because Sebastian is the boss of the hotel and therefore he has ridden the track a lot and knew it completely. I managed to beat my old time with about ten seconds which I was proud of. Sebastian showed me his improved go-kart which went a lot faster and it was nice to see. One of the guests lost his car key during the race, it was not really smart to keep it in his pocket while racing, so we stopped and let him find it, which he unfortunately did not. Me, Sebastian and the co-workers talked a little about the go-karts and fixed a few problems before we went back to the hotel. Sebastian went back to work and I checked at the chef if he still needed me. He didn’t so my working days in the restaurant had finished today at half past eight. It were good days and I liked it, but I think I will be going to like working at the water sports area tomorrow as well.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Wittenburg

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

20 April 2014

My last day of work

19 April 2014

Last day in the restaurant

18 April 2014

A day filled with variation

17 April 2014

Working at the outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Today something new
Pim

Actief sinds 10 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 217
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4014

Voorgaande reizen:

10 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: