Working at the outdoor activities - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu Working at the outdoor activities - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu

Working at the outdoor activities

Door: Pim Visschers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pim

17 April 2014 | Duitsland, Wittenburg

Today was the first day on which I did not work in one of the restaurants. Today I worked at the outdoor activities: The ski-hall and at the go-karts. My day started later than my previous days of working. Today I had to start at half past one. So I had enough time to do my morning things at a moderate pace and get a good breakfast, or brunch actually. So at half past one I went down to the go-karts to help. My colleague for today showed me how to let start a race with using the computer to keep track of the lap times and total time. He then showed me how to start the go-karts and shut them off again. Then there were also some flags that were used to show e.g. when it’s the last lap. So at the next race I could start it via the computer, turn on the go-karts and let them race, wave the final lap flag and direct them back to where they have to park. Then I had to shut them off go back to computer and print out the results for the racers. After a few races my colleague and I had to clean the track with a broom and since there was a piece of brick wall broken we had to place pawns so the racers would not slip over the pieces off brick. When it was quiet on the track I could ride a few laps myself which was a lot of fun. In between the races we had to sell drinks and snacks to the guests as well. This I did till approximately half past four, because by that time there were no guests anymore. So my colleague and I went inside to work at the ski-hall. We had to give our guests the right equipment they needed to ski or snowboard. With that we needed to look at sizes and experience with skiing or snowboarding. So all guests were different. Some were right footed others were more experienced and needed longer and more professional boards. The guests needed the right shoes, pants, jackets and helmets as well. When new guests arrived we had to work at the cash desk to sell them tickets. When they returned all their equipment we had to give them back their surety. Then we had to store the equipment again and needed to put them back at the right places based at sizes. So their was a lot to be aware of and so there was enough to do. I had to get used at start, especially because the ski and snowboard equipment that the people returned had to be stored differently. But I managed to do it with some help and that kept me busy until the most guests were gone around eight. I was not needed anymore, so I checked behind the bar and asked the chef if they needed any help. He thought yes at first, but after a quick check he saw that the most was already done, so I could have the rest of the evening off. Tomorrow I will have to start at twelve again and work in one of the restaurants.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Wittenburg

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

20 April 2014

My last day of work

19 April 2014

Last day in the restaurant

18 April 2014

A day filled with variation

17 April 2014

Working at the outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Today something new
Pim

Actief sinds 10 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 218
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4020

Voorgaande reizen:

10 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: