Today something new - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu Today something new - Reisverslag uit Wittenburg, Duitsland van Pim Visschers - WaarBenJij.nu

Today something new

Door: Pim Visschers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pim

16 April 2014 | Duitsland, Wittenburg

Today was the first day in which I wouldn’t be helping at the all-inclusive restaurant. It was nice to do something new for a change. Even though I got used to working at the buffet new experiences are always good. I had to start at twelve again so that was not any different from the previous days, but that was not a problem for me, because I love to stay in bed late in the morning. So first of course everything needed to be explained for me. We had different taps for normal beer and weissbeer. Than we had a machine for all the soda’s like cola, sprite, orange etc. The wines and other kinds of liquor were shown to me and also everything around the jägermeister of which there was a lot. The bar had it’s own jägermeister tap for ice cold jägermeister and also for jägerbombs and mix drinks with jägermeister. It’s is a loved liquor in Germany. There were also some new drinks which I didn’t know like spezi which is just a mix of pepsi and fanta, but here it is a complete new drink. Also many people ordered an alster of which I had no idea what that was, but it was just beer with sprite (a sneeuwwitje). This got ordered a lot as well. Now I could start my day behind the bar. I needed to get used to some things, because the people who had an all-inclusive wristband could also get drinks from me. They would then be free and they would come in plastic cups instead of a glass. This was because these people took them with them to the restaurant which and there they don’t want all the glasses. So I had to ask every guest for his wristband and than I needed to check as well if the drink was part of the all-inclusive menu. If that wasn’t the case than they would still need to pay and I needed to print a voucher. I sometimes forgot that some drinks didn’t fell under this rule and I forgot to ask them to pay. The people without the wristband needed to pay and their drinks would come in a glass, because they didn’t need to leave the bar. I needed to get used to this at the beginning. People without the all-inclusive wristbands could also eat here and I needed to call the kitchen tell them the order and go and pick it up to bring to the bar. Besides I needed to get used to this it was more fun than working at the buffet. Now I came in contact with lots of people, so I could develop my use of the German language. There were also many Danish people, because they have vacation in Denmark, and they did not speak German but English which was a lot easier to me. At the bar there was also more to do so the time seemed to go faster. This was my day and I loved to work behind the bar. Tomorrow I will be helping at the go-karts, which seems fun to me as well.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Wittenburg

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

20 April 2014

My last day of work

19 April 2014

Last day in the restaurant

18 April 2014

A day filled with variation

17 April 2014

Working at the outdoor activities

16 April 2014

Today something new
Pim

Actief sinds 10 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 229
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4017

Voorgaande reizen:

10 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: